Story of Sex … ANIMAL!

Jun 22, 2021 | Posts, Science

I am expected with excitement and joy. After 16 days spent in my cocoon, I voluptuously leave my royal cell. A suite is available to me immediately. As soon as I leave, they lick me, they cuddle me, they communicate with me by vibratory signals; the foster paws grab my body, quickly giving me a fast ventral-dorsal vibration… a sign of welcome and acceptance within my family!

For the first six days of my life, I lounge around and let myself be served. The workers of my royal suite are constantly renewed so that I can have access to the best royal jelly. They protect me, they wash me, they feed me mouth to mouth, nothing less!

But the moment everyone is waiting for is fast approaching. The procreation ritual begins resolutely. The bees make me vibrate insistently and push me out of my cozy nest. This is the first step, I must learn to fly. Instinctively, I train to be remarkably fast. After 3 days, I’m finally ready for the big day. I then have 9 days.

Ohhhh… Ahhhh! No, no, do not imagine that I have an orgasm… but that it is good, this call where I receive 200 to 300 vibratory signals to go to the congregation. The whole universe conspires to make this event a success; the light breeze, the perfect light, the ideal humidity, an absence of predators and of course, an abundance of males available to me. So many fortuitous risks in this crucial moment of my existence. A successful honeymoon is the biggest challenge of my life.

This is it, this is the great moment. They call me, they attract me… I leave the hive and I am this irresistible force of attraction where more than 10,000 drones could be present. How many males will be strong, fast and powerful enough to be elected? How much will be enough to fill my spermathèque? It’s up to you to tell me… I have already lost my notions of arithmetic at the moment.

High in the sky, I enter this cloud and let the charm do its work. My virgin queen scent signals attract the males, each struggling with each other to penetrate me. In this fiery affair which can last up to 30 minutes, all the elected officials die after having filled me with the hope that their sacrifice will serve the good of the Apis Mellifera community.

And since all good things come to an end, I return home satisfied, letting all these corpses on the ground take care of themselves. My honeymoon is over, my mission is accomplished! I return to reign as a fertile queen, worthy and proud. During the season, each day that passes will be an opportunity for 1000 to 2000 eggs to come to life and flourish within the hive as worker or drone.

And as long as my mandibular gland produces enough royal pheromones, my family will be united and cohesive. My scent will encourage nurses to heal me, wax production and foraging activities will be regulated harmoniously, and my pheromones will prevent ovarian development of worker bees to build queen cells to replace me.

And as long as it lasts, I will be the unique and irreplaceable, the mighty and the eminent queen of the colony!

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyBack to store

Histoire de sexe…ANIMALE!

Juin 22, 2021 | Articles, Science

On m’attend avec fébrilité et joie. Après 16 jours passés dans ma cocotte, je sors voluptueusement de ma cellule royale. Une suite se met à mon service immédiatement. Dès ma sortie, on me lèche, on me cajole, on communique avec moi par des signaux vibratoires; les pattes des nourricières me saisissent le corps en me donnant rapidement une vibration ventrale-dorsale rapide… signe d’accueil et d’acceptation au sein de ma famille !

Pendant les six premiers jours de ma vie, je me prélasse et me laisse servir. Les ouvrières de ma suite royale sont constamment renouvelées pour que je puisse avoir accès à la meilleure gelée royale. On me protège, on me toilette, on me nourrit bouche à bouche, rien de moins !

Mais le moment que tous attendent approche à grands pas. Le rituel de procréation commence résolument. Les abeilles me font vibrer avec insistance et me poussent hors de mon nid douillet. C’est la première étape, je dois apprendre à voler. Instinctivement, je m’entraîne pour être d’une rapidité remarquable. Au bout de 3 jours, je suis enfin prête pour le grand jour. J’ai alors 9 jours.

Ohhhh…Ahhhh ! Non, non, n’imaginez pas que j’ai un orgasme…mais que c’est bon cet appel où je reçois 200 à 300 signaux vibratoires pour me rendre à la congrégation. Tout l’univers conspire pour faire de cet évènement une réussite; la brise légère, la luminosité parfaite, l’humidité idéale, une absence de prédateurs et bien sûr, une abondance de mâles disponibles pour moi. Que de risques fortuits dans ce moment si crucial de mon existence. Réussir ma lune de miel représente le plus grand défi de ma vie.

Ça y est, c’est le grand moment. On m’appelle, on m’attire… Je quitte la ruche et je suis cette force d’attraction irrésistible où plus de 10 000 faux-bourdons pourraient être présents. Combien de mâles seront assez forts, rapides et puissants pour être élus ? Combien seront suffisants pour remplir ma spermathèque ? À vous de me dire… moi j’ai déjà perdu mes notions de calcul en ce moment.

Haute dans le ciel, je m’engage dans ce nuage et laisse le charme faire son œuvre. Mes signaux olfactifs de reine vierge attirent les mâles, les uns luttant avec les autres pour me pénétrer. Dans cette affaire fougueuse qui peut se prolonger jusqu’à 30 minutes, tous les élus meurent après m’avoir remplie en espérant que leur sacrifice serve au bien de la communauté apis mellifera.

Et comme toute bonne chose a une fin, je rentre au bercail satisfaite en laissant tous ces cadavres au sol prendre soin d’eux-mêmes. Ma lune de miel est terminée, ma mission est accomplie! Je rentre pour régner en reine féconde, digne et fière. Pendant la saison, chaque jour qui passe sera l’occasion pour 1000 à 2000 œufs de prendre vie et de s’épanouir au sein de la ruche comme ouvrière ou faux-bourdon.

Et tant que ma glande mandibulaire produira assez de phéromones royales, ma famille sera solidaire et cohérente. Mon odeur encouragera les nourricières à me soigner, la production de cire et les activités de butinage seront régulées harmonieusement, et mes phéromones empêcheront le développement ovarien des ouvrières pour la construction de cellules royales visant à me remplacer.

Et tant que cela durera, je serai l’unique et l’irremplaçable, la puissante et l’éminente reine de la colonie !

0
    0
    Votre panier
    Votre panier est videRetour à la boutique